Following second reading, Government Bills stand referred to the Committee of the Whole House, which is comprised of all Members of the House except for the Speaker. The Minister sponsoring the Bill, or the Government House Leader, is provided with the option to refer the Bill to one of three standing committees dedicated to the consideration of legislation of an economic, social or fiscal nature. In addition, pursuant to Standing Rule 109, on motion of the Government House Leader, the House may refer any departmental estimate to the Standing Committee on Estimates and Fiscal Policy, which shall report those Estimates back to the House for concurrence therein.

Committee Membership

Turner, Greg
  • Turner, Greg

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Moncton South
Wetmore, Ross
  • Wetmore, Ross

    Vice Chair
  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Gagetown - Petitcodiac
Ames, Richard
Anderson-Mason, Andrea
Arseneau, Kevin
Chiasson, Chuck
Conroy, Michelle
Cullins, Ryan
  • Cullins, Ryan

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Fredericton - York
LeBlanc, Jacques
Legacy, René
Wilson, Sherry