Pursuant to Motion 78, the Select Committee on Accessibility in New Brunswick is charged with conducting consultations with community stakeholders and government departments involved with the disability community, and reporting to the House with recommendations.

On December 7, 2023, with leave of the House, the document entitled Achieving Greater Accessibility: New Brunswick’s Framework for Accessibility Legislation tabled in the Legislative Assembly on December 7, 2023, was referred to the Select Committee on Accessibility in New Brunswick.

Committee Membership

Bockus, Kathy
Conroy, Michelle
Allain, Daniel
Carr, Jeff
  • Carr, Jeff

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • New Maryland - Sunbury
Coon, David
Dawson, Mike
  • Dawson, Mike

  • Progressive Conservative Party
  • Southwest Miramichi - Bay du Vin
Holder, Trevor
Landry, Francine
LePage, Gilles
Losier, Richard
Shephard, Dorothy

Recent Meetings

Meeting Date Media
February 7, 2024 Webcast
October 19, 2022 Webcast
October 18, 2022 Webcast
March 1, 2022 Webcast
October 22, 2021 Webcast
October 21, 2021 Webcast
October 20, 2021 Webcast
October 19, 2021 Webcast
June 10, 2021 Webcast