Legislative Officers are responsible to the Legislative Assembly, operating impartially and independently from government, political parties and elected officials.

The officers carry out duties assigned by statute and report to the Assembly through the Standing Committee on Procedure, Privileges and Legislative Officers. The officers are appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council on the recommendation of the Legislative Assembly and have fixed terms ranging from 7 to 10 years.

Auditor General Website
Chief Electoral Officer Website
Child and Youth Advocate Website
Commissioner of Official Languages Website
Consumer Advocate for Insurance Website
Integrity Commissioner Website
Ombud Website
Seniors' Advocate Website